I’ve had the iPhone 6s Plus for over a year, and I’m so happy I didn’t upgrade to the iPhone 7 (AAPL)

I bought the iPhone 6s Plus when it came out in September 2015 for $800+ (with taxes),  and I couldn’t be happier that I saved $800+ in 2016/2017 by not upgrading to the iPhone 7 Plus.

Don’t get me wrong. The iPhone 7 Plus is a great phone that’s objectively better than the iPhone 6s Plus. It has a faster processor and a better camera with dual lenses that makes for beautiful photos. Arguably, those two specific features are the main reasons why someone should upgrade to a new smartphone.

iphone 6s plus back

With that said, the upgrades to the camera and processor simply weren’t enough to warrant the dent in my bank account that a new iPhone 7 Plus would have caused.

Here’s why:

The iPhone 6s still looks like the iPhone 7, which is Apple’s latest design.

The iPhone 6s looks nearly identical to the iPhone 7, save for the redesigned and less visible antenna stripes. The plastic stripes might bother some, but I dress my iPhone in a case, so I can’t see the stripes anyway.

The new iPhone 7 colors are nice, but I prefer the silver model, which is available for the iPhone 6s.

While the iPhone’s 7’s Jet Black, matte Black, and new Red options are nice, they have no impact on my desire for the iPhone 7. If I were to buy a new iPhone 7, it would have been the white/silver model, anyway.

The only color that would tempt me to upgrade is an 80’s-electronics-beige iPhone.

You can check out Colorware’s Retro Edition iPhone 7 here

See the rest of the story at INSIDER
Source: http://www.thisisinsider.com/apple-iphone-7-vs-iphone-6s-why-upgrading-isnt-worth-it-2017-3

Leave a Reply

